The Benefits of Writing in the Morning

I wanted to share this insightful post by Amy Walters of Blissful Scribbles with you. I’m definitely a morning writer as well, since my brain and schedule are too full during the evenings. When it comes to getting words down on paper, are you an early bird or a night owl?

Blissful Scribbles

Most writers don’t have the luxury (yet) to write as their day jobs, and some, like me, wouldn’t want to. As an extrovert, I need to see and speak to people for most of the day, so a full-time writer’s life would kill me. Part-time writing comes with its challenges, namely, finding the time to write!

One solution to this problem is to either wake up early or go to bed late. As someone who starts falling asleep on the sofa at 10 pm, I am not a good candidate for late nights. Early mornings, however, I can handle.

Here are the top reasons I love to write before my day begins – 

Peace and Quiet – Does anyone else love the sense of peace that morning holds? I live by the sea and it’s a wonderful place to be in the morning. The fresh sea breeze and seagulls are somehow different in…

View original post 218 more words

Leave a Reply

